Dates Set for the 50th Penn-York Season

It’s almost golf season so I wanted to release the dates for the 50th year of Penn-York. The exciting news is we are going to add a 6th stop this year because the calendar dates work out. We will see how this season goes and may make it permanent for the future. The dates are:

July 1 – Cardinal Hills

July 8 – Elkdale

July 15th – Pennhills

July 22nd – Wellsville

July 29th – Pine Acres

August 5th – Bartlett

In the next week or so the entry form will be posted on the Penn-York Facebook page and www.swnynwpa.com


SWNY-NWPA Men’s Amateur Golf Event donates $19,000

The 82nd annual Southwestern New York – Northwestern Pennsylvania Men’s Amateur Golf Tournament has donated $19,000 to it’s two primary beneficiaries, HomeCare & Hospice Foundation and The Rehabilitation Foundation. Each agency received $9,500 making a total of $319,000 in donations from the tournament over the past 19 years. Presenting the checks from left to right are Steve Campbell (Tournament Committee Member), Carol Mahoney (CEO at HomeCare & Hospice), Elena Bombardier (Director of Development at The Rehabilitation Foundation), and Knut Johnsen (Tournament Committee Member). Next years tourneys dates are August 7th thru August 11th. 

2018 Sponsor List

The SWNY-NWPA Men’s Amateur Committee extends its sincere thanks and appreciation to our 2018 Sponsors for their continued support of this golf tournament. Next year’s dates will be AUGUST 7 – AUGUST 11, 2019 at Bartlett Country Club. One thing that will definitely change next year will be the Over 60 flight, it will be either a 16 man or 32 man flight depending on the number of entries(23 in 2018) and if they choose Over 60 they will not be able to deviate out of that flight. Another possible change is to add a 45 to 59 year old 8 man consolation flight like the over 60 flight has been run the past 2 years. As this tournament get’s older we have to roll with the times and the success from the Over 60 has shown that there are possibilities for the 45 to 59 year old 8 man consolation flight. See you next year!